Academic calendar

The Rector settles the precise organization of the academic year:

  • the academic year consists of two semesters (autumn and summer ones) starting in October and mid-February
  • each semester lasts 15 weeks
  • there are two examination sessions during which no courses are held, in winter (January/February) and in summer (June)
  • summer holidays, Polish public holidays and Rector’s Days are free from courses
  • the Inauguration Day is usually held on October1

Polish Public Holidays:

  • New Year’s Day-January1,
  • Easter Sunday and Monday-March/April,
  • May Day-May 1
  • Constitution Day-May 3
  • Corpus Christi Day- Thursday in May or June,
  • Assumption Day-August 15
  • All Saints’ Day- November 1
  • Independence Day- November 11
  • Christmas-December 25-26